outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


01.22.01

For a few days I was reluctant to facilitate the class again. My patience was ready to snap loose from its tether at the thought of another semester of students who might or might not agree to explore gender and sexuality as socially constructed, students who still insist, disgusted, That's not normal, not to me.

Niva insists, you're the lifeline, and yet my blood runs thin; this lifeline's ready to collapse /failure, again?/

Do I really want to endure another beetle-browed semester of students grimacing every time the word feminist is uttered, especially during a season that might witness John Ashcroft knighted the next US Attorney General?






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats