outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


10.22.04, friday morning

I would like to know the recipe used for this pie, as I've never baked a custard pie. But all that sweetness is bad for my teeth. (The dental appointment was a-ok, thank you very much. Dental students are a usually very pleasant lot. If I must be stuck in a blizzard in Yosemite with a dental student or business student, I would invariably prefer the dental student. Even if they must explain everything that is happening to me in excrutiatingly great detail.)

I also found the article's title very odd. Nails and pies have, of course, different textures and uses. One does not eat nails. One does not hold a pie in order to hammer it into place. Yet to the title-maker, to nail and to pie are logically parallel actions for a man to commit.







<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats