outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


06.06.06, tuesday afternoon

Time is so funny here, I forget what year it is. Have I been here for nearly a year already? It's seems like I've only just arrived.

People, esp. non-villagers, i.e. travelers, want to know my origins. They say, You speak english so well or We have Filipino workers in Dublin or My wife is Singaporean or I've been there. I love it there. You're a long way from home aren't you. Have a nice stay here.

That is, Have a nice stay until you inevitably go back. I guess to some people, I'll always have just arrived.

Meanwhile, I'm writing about a little girl named Maggot who is at the moment en route to Old Lady Hen's cottage, deep in a whitethorn forest.







<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats