outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


12.05.06, tuesday evening

Jimmy was out winning a spontaneous ping-pong championship. I was forever blue, lying in the dark after watching Pedro Almodovar's �Qu� he hecho yo para merecer �sto?/What have I done to deserve this? (1984) That one was the best one ever. I wished I had that little girl's magical power. Without having to brave the roaring wet gales that lash and blind, I could so easily transport some memories to the overflowing compost bin of history, like so many softening egg cartons, broken-domed egg shells, unwanted peel and unusable stems already turning into fertile soil.

I am always wanting the easy way out. This vexes me considerably.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats