outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


04.10.09

From bacchanalia to austerity; lost rings and pearl hairpin to the promise of recovery; a dress hastily bought, the perfect gift for a lovely girl. I woke up sore, finding muscles that I haven't used in a long time. But the soreness will shortly dissipate. I am flexible, after all. I have gone from INFP to ENTJ and back again, depending on the circumstances. Who I am on the street is different than who I am in the bedroom or the classroom. We are that flexible. Don't forget that. Do I contradict myself? the poet Walt Whitman wrote. Very well then I contradict myself,/(I am large, I contain multitudes.)







<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats