outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


04.08.16


Sunlight flickers across my friend’s face as she breast-feeds her baby, who snorts and burrows. A golden-eyed cat stands on my lap and presents its butt to me, tail flicking in my face. I’m in heaven, my head not so sore from all the wine I had the previous night. Time slows down, in the company of a calm mother, in the presence of all the good wishes a woman has for her child, before all the protectiveness a person feels for someone who is blissfully unaware of the ways of the world. It is weirdly inspiring. If only we could be the serene guardian of our tender needs, as well as the clear-eyed champion of each other.





<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats