outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


04.15.18

Cambodian New Year started yesterday and ends tomorrow. I should call my mom... but there's no whiskey (i.e. liquid courage) in the house. Hmm. (Just to be clear, my mother and I get on well, it's that she is exasperatingly, at times excruciatingly blunt.)

Today started with a new bird at the feeder: a siskin, bright yellow with a forked tail. Calf born on the farm this morning, already on its feet and curious even of me. Primroses in the verge, green budding trees.

Tonight I have to submit the latest version of my dissertation to my supervisors before they can give me their comments. I'm taking too long. I just don't care anymore! Anyways, back to my document.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats