outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


02.25.02

Seemingly chronic unemployment has introduced me to idling in parks and hours-long sunning on the first days of early spring. Sipping coffee for no good reason, I watch blossoms trickle from gnarled trees, unto damp pavement and spiky shadow. I stretch my arms out to get my daily dose of vitamin D, thinking, Why don't I have more days like this, huh?

...

(But, really, I need to find that damn job...)

...

REJECTED DUE TO INSUFFICIENT FUNDS.

...

groceries I couldn't pay for because of stupid electronic snafus:

two rainbow trouts, gutted.
shallot, onions, garlic
loose hibiscus tea
brown rice, organic
baby spinach
white mushrooms
two cans of Guinness
apple walnut bread (!)
pears and tangerines
two knobs of ginger
a handful of dried cranberries
olive oil






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats