outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


07.09.01

Noting the smile that fleetingly transformed his face as I gave in/up, I wanted to look away. Duplicitous, cruel, manipulative, I thought, angry at myself for being so trustful.

Of course, I could be paranoid. I'm only too aware of the motives and attitudes that possibly underlie an enigmatic smile, a carefully stressed utterance, or furtively exchanged glances; in fact, I invent them avidly.

...

"Anti and pro are two facets of the same thing ... For me there is something else in addition to yes, no and indifferent--that is, for instance, the absence of investigations of that type. I am against the word anti because it's a bit like atheist, as compared to believer. An atheist is just as much of a religious man as the believer is."--Marcel Duchamp






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats