outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


07.25.02

(It could wear me down, the differences between you and I; I want our relationship to always be about what we do together, not this is who you are and this is who I am.

Sometimes I hafta bite my tongue because I just don't want to hurt you . . . Now I feel, too often, that those parts of me that are adamantly political in feminist, anti-racist, anti-imperialist ways have become repressed, in the end, by myself. The fear of rejection. The fear of your contempt. The fear that a separation by certain degrees is imminent and necessary.

And, it's true, of course, that these differences between you and I shall never be bridged by the silences I have abetted.)






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats