outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


02.18.09

Power is diffuse, so she interprets Foucault. It's everywhere. Everyone has it. So if it's everywhere, who do you resist? I oppose. I'm with Public Enemy when they say, Fight the Power.

Earlier I had spied swans building their nest. Usually they're ungainly or aggressive, waddling awkwardly across a patch of land or fighting for unwanted bread. But isolated, framed by reeds, in the part of the canal where no human can easily reach them, only look, the swans are magnificent.

I have to resist the desire to colonize their little patch of reed and mud with my own grand narrative. Something silly, concerning biological imperative.

By the way, what is the origin of the word anthropomorphism? When was it first used and why?






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats