outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


01.12.18

So last night I submitted the introduction to my dissertation. My supervisors did not respond, which is typical. I don't feel upset. Just restless. Today I edited some poems and cleaned house. I also bought a pair of silver ankle boots, perfect for moonwalking or other adventure. (The dark moon was trining my rising degree, so I thought why the hell not, time to pizzazz my look.) Now husband's out, having a few birthday drinks with the lads, while I'm cozy in bed, with the electric blanket on, ready to open my copy of Phillip Pullman's La Belle Sauvage. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas. Now if only there was whiskey in the house, for a wee nightcap.






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats