outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


07.10.18

Because I'm submitting later than expected, the Fees Office is demanding the full fees for this year, even though I got a Leave of Absence last term. I thought the point of that time was to grieve, not to work?! What shall I do? Not submit? I can't afford the balance, and I feel overwhelmed. That's it: bottle of wine for dinner. J/k.

1 step forward, 2 steps back. All my life, I've felt like Sisyphus, making small gains that consume lots of energy, only to see them roll away as I run into yet another hurdle, bureaucratic or personal. Sometimes it feels as if the universe has only ill wishes for me.

Anyways, I must persist. I must think to myself: Present-you must be energetically resonant with the future you desire.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats