outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


09.20.19

Home. With it, all the worries and concerns of mundane life, despite the sunshine. Bernie reports that Sam ate her sandals last night, straps and all. When the day's work is over, I get dinner at the sculpture centre, burger and curry washed down with beer. After sunset, I walk Sam around town. Four young boys dash into an alley; "This is sooooo scary," one says, laughing. Open mic session in the cafe, a red cave of candles and flickering shadows in the darkness of night. In the library a few doors down, a poet chants. Friends greet me, before heading into our bar. Above it all, a white heart glows on Benbo, mountain and genius loci, in solidarity with today's climate protests. Yes, I am home, and I am happy to be back.





<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats