outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


11.18.20

I got an email today informing me that I would get paid a good chunk of change for some writing. I still have some work to do on one essay, for an art exhibition catalogue to be published next year, but it’s thrilling to receive material compensation for my time and labour. Another nice surprise was the Whatsapp message from a friend, telling me that I was one of her favourite writers, and that she always felt calm after reading a piece of mine. Messages like that, and the lovely notes that people leave from time to time on this website, are always surprising and deeply appreciated.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter