outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


08.08.21

Last night I really hankered for a dance party. I wanted to wear my silver boots and glossiest face and just throw my limbs everywhere until I drop dead. Goodness. I'm not alone, I think. My fb newsfeed fills with photos taken yesteryear, of smiling happy sweaty faces in pubs and clubs and hotel ballrooms, shiny moons in the spangled dark.

//

The cycle between my periods has gotten shorter in the last six months, from 30-31 days to 26 now. I google why: an indication, perhaps, that my ovaries contain less eggs "than expected", which is typical in the years leading up to perimenopause. Instantly I emit a wee howl at the idea. Sigh.






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics