outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


09.15.21

Thank you for the birthday wishes, Diaryland. They are so very appreciated. I just love our secret cosy corner of the Internet.

When I got back from Galway, I lurched into bed in a fever, my first in years. Of course the mother-in-law ran out and got an antigen test from the pharmacy across the street, but I was too exhausted to suss out the arcane set of instructions and components, even though "[the sister-in-law, a teacher] takes one every day, and says that anyone over 14 should be able to figure it out." Well, I'm dizzy and hot and achey, ok?

Anyways, I was fine the next day, just a 24-hour bug, and now I'm staring at the ruins of my bedroom, all the books and notes and tasks, so many tasks, I've somehow acquired over the past fortnight.

So often it feels like I'm slowly making the moves to help me achieve my modest goals... and so often it also feels like I'm just walking in circles. Hello, 44.






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics