outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


12.31.21


Waiting for Godot, Pandemic Christmas version:

Estragon, waiting for antigen test result: I can't go on like this.

Vladimir: That's what you think. Here, have another mince pie.

//

I took two antigen tests, both negative.

//

The pub has been very quiet. The first few hours I sit in the back room, reading a book in front of an hearthfire. People are either isolating, have covid, or being sensible and staying away. Hospitalisations are up, but not ICU admittances, thank goodness.

//

I can't remember my dreams. I wake up with a profound sense of longing, and for what? Already the desired thing is lost, leaving me in the wake of a vague memory of having glimpsed something beautiful and strange.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics