outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


04.11.22

The first afternoon after finding out I have a mild form of the plague apparently entails the following: catching up with friends' social media posts; reading Guardian magazines from, like, three months ago; reading magazines I purchased last year but never read because I was too busy; drinking posh hot chocolate from Butler's (it is diiiivine); eating randomly and swiftly, in order to avoid the husband and mother-in-law; eyeing the ever-growing stack of books beside my bed and wondering which ones I'll tackle first.

This is probably what free weekends feel like?! Anyways I feel kinda content at the idea of not having to travel or see anyone for the next week. And I am super grateful for being double-vaxxed and boostered.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics