outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


08.01.22


Things often on my person these days:

house keys
antiseptic cream
plasters*
face mask
bank card
library card
small notebook
three pens (fountain** , rollerball***, and felt****)
dog poo bags
dog treats
book*****
lighter******
packet of Karelia menthol cigarettes*******


* what can I say, I am terribly clumsy
** used whenever I want to hear the nib scratching on the page, as if the sound of my thinking; last year it was a red Lamy Safari, this year it is a mint-green Kaweco; I am desperately trying to not acquire a limited-edition iridescent pearl Kaweco cuz I don't need a fountain pen addiction now
*** a Parker Pen, delightfully solid and heavy, with a delicious ink-flow, given to me by V for editing her artist statement
**** an impulse purchase made while on steroids; a rather unfortunate one, but I can't bear to waste a pen, so endure I must
***** but only if the receptacle is big enough; I have finally found one this year in which I can fit two without being large or bulky-looking; it is black leather, with two straps, a star-studded short one (to be tossed jauntily over the shoulder) and a longer one for crossbody purposes (i.e. when I'm inevitably late and dashing to my destination)
****** usually lifted from the husband's coat pocket
******* I know :(






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics