outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


11.22.22


I only remembered yesterday was my wedding anniversary after dinner. (This is an annual occurrence.)

My mind is arseways these days. I have been in a funk for awhile. Creepy dude in the bar. Intense period pangs. My writing workshop teacher ripping apart a poem of mine during a session (and then apologising by email the next day). Not seeing anyone for lunch or tea all week. Oh and That Twat Whose Name Shall Not Be Spoken possibly returning to Twitter. Not to mention never having any time to write. Oh well. This will pass. This always passes.

What I am enjoying: Sansei and Sensibility by Karen Tei Yamashita, Hummingbird Salamander by Jeff VanderMeer, looking up at the stars on cold clear nights, warm wooly jumpers, dark gingerbread biscuits and persimmons (the taste of Santa Ana childhood) from the Polish grocery.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics