outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


03.24.23


I can't deal. The house rattles and groans all day, while I wait for a pause in the torrential rainfall to scurry about town on errands. Everyone looks damp and harassed, except schoolchildren, laughing and squealing like otters under the gushing eaves.

//

While procrastinating, I chance upon a meme. Image of a pink butterfly resting in acid-green foliage above these words in pink: Whoever brings you the most peace should get the most time.

I immediately regard the dog lying in front of the space heater, all tongue and pee paws, my Stinky Boy and Bright Eyes. I am not a dog person. But I am this dog's person.

//

God. That glass of wine so close to bedtime was probably not advisable.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics