outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


04.07.19

Nothing happens and too much happens. We are moving; we are not moving. The father-in-law had a mild stroke; I update my mom about his progress. My husband returns from Brazil; now he's working in the bar while I wait for him to return home. My student loan provider emails me; I don't respond. The dog shits his bed; I bathe him and clean his bed. I fill the bird feeder with hazelnuts; from my desk, I watch great tits flit and fly. It's cold this morning; now it's not cold. Yesterday there was a magnificent sunset; now the sky is obscured by cloud. I read a short story; sometimes I cry. I feel moved to write; I don't, unless you count this entry as writing.




<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

free
web stats