outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


01.10.23

Perhaps putting off all those tasks until January was not a good idea. I run from office to house to bar to post office to farm to shop to office to house ... you get the picture. Somehow I took the time to celebrate Nollaig na Mban with my lady friends and acquaintances. Somehow I wrote a poem, which I presented at a meeting of the local poet's society in the back room of our pub. (I was added to the Whatsapp group by a peer in my writing workshop, and was volunteered to host monthly meetings, which is fine, but now I have to, uh, write poems?!) If there was anything I noticed that was not on my to-do list: the soft swish of bovine mouths chewing hay, dawn casting an orange hue on the underbellies of dark clouds, the groaning of my dog as he flops in front of a space heater.





<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics