outwait outrun outwit





TALES OF AN ORANGEPEELER

an archive of pleasures, wounds, sublimations
& other curiosities :: profile


04.20.23

As we sat in a carpark in Westport this morning, the husband happened to glance over just as I solved today's wordle game: "You poxy bitch!" I was amused. Are we in a Shakespearean play or a George R. R. Martin novel? Urban Dictionary: "If someone is the bitch of someone's bitch, they are a proxy bitch."

Earlier I had dreamt I was eating an ice cream cone in bed. The scoop of ice cream fell on the bedsheet, and a new one appeared in its place. Dutifully I'd lick the new scoop until it too fell and was replaced. This went on and on until I was sick and the bedspread was covered in melting balls of ice cream. I had to take a bath when I woke up, I felt so dirty.






<<

hosted by DiaryLand.com

real time web analytics